Freedom to write, express, share and feel

Stranger

A stranger to you I am,

I’ve tried to integrate,

Flash a smile,

Say hello,

Invisible I am,

I have given you the respect you commanded,

I have given you space,

Why am I invisible to you?

Comments on: "Stranger" (1)

  1. Sometimes we can’t see the wood for the trees. Sometimes the light bulb flickers and smiles back at you and then the shadows part.

    Nice poem, Kirsty.

    (there is a typo on the last line)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

