Freedom to write, express, share and feel

Guide

When I'm tired, 
Stressed, 
 A little depressed,
 
Close your eyes,
Guide me through,
But don't speak,
 
Let the wind whisper,
Your words of relief,
Don't leave me in the deep,
 
Hold my hand,
Out of the gutted ,
Others stand by and mutter,
 
I can feel your pull,
The earth shakes,
Objects scatter,
 
Things crumble, disintegrate,
Before life,
Falls into place.
Comments on: "Guide" (5)

  1. It’s almost like you’re speaking to God.

  2. I love the final two lines about life falling into place. It always seems to be how it goes, eventually anyway… 🙂

  3. Yes, letting go and letting God will pull you through!

  4. this is so beautifully written.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

